Loading...

About Us

At a time when people of all ages are saturated – and fatigued – by media, it’s easy for brands to fade into the noise. But if you try a different approach, you get a different result.

Do something no one else has thought to do, and you’ll stand out. Bring something new to the table, and they’ll sit up.

Setting out to win hearts and change minds by sharing genuinely interesting stories and experiences, we help transform our clients’ brands.

A brand is no longer what you tell people it is, it’s what people tell each other. Brands need to make people feel something to truly shift the dial.

It’s something we’re uniquely set up to achieve, because we’ve brought digital experts and creative thinkers together with comms specialists, for ideas that are as interactive as they are strategic.

Our people are the kind you want to work with, and while each member of the team has a stellar record, we never rest on our achievements.

Instead of being inspired by what has been, we’re inspired by what could be.

We exist to help our clients stand out.

Alternative thinking. Shifting behaviour.

Alt/Shift.

Our People

Elly Hewitt, Managing Director

A marketing and communications expert of more than 15 years, Elly has worked with many of Australia’s best known brands and is one of the industry’s most respected PR practitioners.

Contact Elly: elly@altshift.com.au

Elly Hewitt
Managing Director
Sam Vassos, General Manager

With experience across agency and in-house PR roles in both Australia and the UK, Sam has led PR campaigns for many tourism, lifestyle, fashion and hospitality brands.

Contact Sam: sam@altshift.com.au

Sam Vassos
General Manager
Zoe Watson, Senior Account Manager

Creatively wired and proficient in bringing effective, exciting and award-winning campaigns to life, Zoe has worked with brands big and small.

Contact Zoe: zoe@altshift.com.au

Zoe Watson
Senior Account Manager
Georgia Harman, Account Executive

Alt/Shift’s media and online influencer go-to, Georgia has strong experience across travel, entertainment and events.

Contact Georgia: georgia@altshift.com.au

Georgia Harman
Account Manager
Anton Staidl, Director

An industry leader and trusted advisor to blue chip, government and sporting organisations, Anton brings 25+ years of knowledge in PR strategy and issues management.

Contact Anton: anton@altshift.com.au

Anton Staindl
Director
Richard Hayward, Director

Richard’s 25+ years of experience spans across corporate, government, marketing and senior media advisory roles for some of the world’s biggest brands.

Contact Richard: richard@altshift.com.au

Richard Hayward
Director
Leah Moir, Account Coordinator

Alt/Shift’s Account Coordinator Leah brings multi-national experience from the UK and South Africa, offering fresh knowledge in retail, consumer PR and events.

Contact Leah: leah@altshift.com.au

Leah Moir
Account Coordinator
chris

With a finger firmly on the pulse of digital innovation, Chris is experienced in helping brands achieve real business objectives through integrated social media strategy.

Contact Chris: chris@altshift.com.au

Chris Steele
Social Strategist & Planner

Location